florida disney pool villa
clubhouse pool
Guests - The Halters
Date of Arrival  : April 2016
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : 103595 - "Awesome! Everyone had the "WOW" factor when they walked in!!"

 

The house was beautiful! It was spacious and well laid out. We had 7 adults and 4 kids staying there and we did not feel like we were on top of each other at all. Every spare minute the kids were in the heated pool and the hot tub was a nice treat for the adults after a long day at the park. The house backs to a natural area with ponds so it was quite and private! We also enjoyed the large built-in grill (easy to cook for a large group) and the outdoor half bath was nice to use without having to drip water through the house. Everyone had their own bath and the beds were comfy! The home was convenient to Walmart, Publix Grocery and a mall (we went to the theater to see Jungle Book on opening day) as well as all the attractions! For the Disney parks we didn't even need to get on the interstate during rush hour traffic! Great vacation, everyone was impressed with the house and we had great time! Will definitely do it again! :)

Thank you Joy & Bryan for opening your home to us and providing the little extras!

The Halters

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

                                                                          ****************************************************************************************************************



Home | Photos| Location | Rates | Testimonials | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us | Property Sales

Welcome to Water Song the Gateway to Disney and Beyond

Animations - duck family
Home | Photos| Location | Rates | Testimonials | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us | Property Sales
Please check
www.HomeAway.co.uk and search for
Property 97064 for all of the 56 5* Reviews

**********************************************************************************************************
 

Reviewer NickName: Maboo
Reviewer Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Date of Arrival  : Jul 11, 2009
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : 273828 - "A place to remember"

"When we visit Florida, we always rent a vacation.  Not taking anything away from the other homes, but this particular home was breath taking beginning with downstairs to upstairs.  Everything you needed for preparing meals plus extra was found in the kitchen.  The kids loved the game room, the pool and most of all, this home is equipped with a computer not just the connection as most home.  The property is well maintained and much love was put into the decoration.  If you're looking for a fishing spot to just relax, right behind the house is a pond where my husband spent most of his time.  We were minutes away from Wal-mart and fast food places.  Would I ever book this place again while visiting Florida?  YES, with no doubt.  Thanks for the wine and for making our vacation, one we'll never regret.  "


Source - Holidayrentals Website Review

**********************************************************************************************************

Reviewer NickName: Patrick & Lesley
Reviewer Location: Morpeth, Northumberland, England
Date of Arrival  : Aug 2, 2009
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : 318147 - "Watersong Villa"

"I would like to thank Joy and Simon for a wonderful stay at their fabulous Villa. Pictures cannot do it justice. It really is beautiful. The Villa is large and spacious with all the fixtures and fittings to a very high specification. The pool area is lovely with great views of the conservation area. There was also a huge basket of towels for use outside by the pool and BBQ area, as well as towels in abundance for every bathroom. The bedrooms are fabulous, with huge comfy beds and large en-suites. The Villa is 20 minutes from the Main Disney resorts. It is very straight forward to get there and actually nice to feel as though you are leaving the commercial world behind for the short trip back to the peace and quiet of the Villa. The facilities of the gated Watersong community are great and not crowded at all. I used the gym 4 or 5 times and it was very quiet each time. Useful to have interent access at the Villa and the management company are very pleasant and helpful in a relaxed but efficient way. There were two bottles of wine left for us as a welcome, which was a nice touch too. All said, we will definately be going back, and would certainly recomend this Villa to anyone. There were 5 adults and a child in our party so we didn't use all the bedrooms, but even with another two adults and children the Villa would have coped easily as it is so large and spacious. If you go, you will love it."

Source - Holidayrentals Website Review

**********************************************************************************************************

Reviewer NickName: Mr T
Reviewer Location: Warwickshire UK
Date of Arrival  : Sept 14th, 2009
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : 321491 - "TOP QUALITY!!!!"

This truly is an outstanding property. The house is superb. The owners, Joy and Simon have thought of everything, right down to the last teaspoon, or should I say coffee spoon!! Depending of course which side of the pond you are from. A new addition to the property since my last visit is the pool side bar. What more could one ask for? I'm looking for a word that best describes this house. And the word that springs to mind is HEAVENLY!!! ."

Source - Holidayrentals Website Review

**********************************************************************************************************

Reviewer NickName: KayFreckles
Reviewer Location: Little Aston, UK
Date of Arrival : Oct 2, 2009
Review Rating : 5/5
Review Title : 320070 - "Orange Cosmos - Watersong"

"Excellent directions and instructions ensured that we found the property and local amenities. The home is beautifully decorated also providing a relaxed and homely feel for a luxurious 5 star vacation. The home will suit those who want to relax, go to the Disney parks and then chill with a well equipped games room and large TVs. The surrounding countryside was stunning we even had a visit from two beautiful native Sandhill Cranes while we were staying. Thank you again Simon & Joy for making our return visit to Florida such a pleasure. "

Source - Holidayrentals Website Review

**********************************************************************************************************

 

  Reviewer NickName: Em & Rich B
 Reviewer Location: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England
 Date of Arrival : Jun 4, 2009
 Review Rating : 5/5
 Review Title : 291642 - "Holiday of a lifetime!"
   
"Where do we begin........ We arrived on the 4th June 2009 for a 3 week holiday. Upon arrival we were taken a back by the sheer size & beauty of the villa & its surroundings. As we walked through the front door we were met by stunning decor & ample space. The house is kitted out for every persons needs, be it for a large family or just the 2 people as we were. The 1st thing that struck us was that the photos on the website cannot even nearly do justice to how beautiful and grand this villa really is. Words cannot even begin to describe it. The upstairs area was massive, including having a laundry room up there which was very handy! The bedrooms are huge & all ensuite & kitted out with everything you could need. After staying in many different villas over the years this one is in a class of its own & the pool and decking area is the largest we have seen. If that wasn't enough the beautiful surroundings add to the enjoyment of the pool area. If you want to get out of the Florida heat the villa even has a games room with something for everyone in it. The villa was spotless and everything looks brand new. Another bonus is that the pool gets the sun from 1st thing in the morning until seeing it set in the evening. Just up the road there is a Publix & takeaways area & also a good quality golf course. Joy & SImon are wonderful hosts, always happy to help and in constant contact from booking the villa to returning home. We would recommend this villa to all of our family & friends.......we are even looking to book next year as we speak!! This is a must for anyone who wishes to have the experience of a lifetime. A stay in this villa is truly paradise & the closest you will get to feeling like you have won the lottery "
   

Source - Holidayrentals Website Review

*********************************************************************************************************

Guests: Jessica C
Date of Arrival  : April 2016
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : "A Great place for the whole family@

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property! The bedrooms were spacious, and it was so nice they all had private bathrooms for the three couples that stayed in the house. The house was clean and well maintained. The pool was so much fun, and much larger than we expected. Thanks for the great VRBO! :)

Review Submitted: April 12 2016
Date of Stay: April 2016
Source: VRBO from HomeAway

***************************************************************************************************

Guests: Rick F
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : 134558 - "Exceptional Vacation Home"

"A big thank you to Joy and Simon for helping to making our holiday such a memorable one. Your home exceeded our expectations. Parents, grandparents and grandchildren were all thrilled to have their own space. The amenities that were included in the house were so much more than one could expect. When not enjoying the pool the children could be found in the games room. Thank goodness for the intercom as the house was so large that we used it to call everyone together. Our time went by too fast and we all agreed that we would like to return again. There is so much to see and do other than Disney, another trip to Orlando is definitely in our future. If you are considering this home don't think twice, it is a gem!

Review Submitted: 2 April 2016
Date of Stay: March 2016
Source: HomeAway

 





******************************************************************************************************************
Guests: Michelle G
Date of Arrival: February 2016
Review Rating : 5/5
Review Title : Excellent- comfortable and spacious home, great pool, prompt and organized property owners!

 

Thanks for a lovely Florida vacation! We enjoyed our stay immensely. The house was clean, the property owners were organized and there was lots to do without even leaving the house. We aren't too keen on the big attractions like Disney but our kids were plenty busy with the pool, the game room in the garage, and the zero-entry pool and small playground at the clubhouse only a ten minute walk away. Joy was always very prompt to respond to my emails and we will happily rent this property again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

*****************************************************************************************************
Guests: Kelly D
Date of Arrival  : March 2016
Review Rating    : 5/5
Review Title     : "Fantastic week with our family in a beautiful, spacious, CLEAN home!"

Our family (which includes 9 adults and 4 children), had a wonderful time in the Smith home. Everything about the home was beautiful. The furnishings are a wonderful quality. Everything you need is provided. The home was absolutely spotless. Joy was always quick to respond to any email leading up to our vacation and Frankie (on site contact) answered the phone and responded with any question or situation that arose. The pool man came mid week and throughly cleaned the pool and patio area. It was not a quick drop in. He was there well over an hour and moved the furniture back into order, added water to the pool and used the screen to clean pool. The pool was not disappointing. It was large, clean and had a wonderful hot tub. There is a spacious butler’s pantry that held all our snacks/drinks which allowed us to keep the kitchen tidy, even with so many people. Having a en suite with every bedroom was fantastic. The shower outside (in pool area) allowed us to bath the children before they went into the house and then dress them right away. The poolside grill area and bathroom were also a great convenience. I cannot think of any disappointing thing concerning the house. It met every expectation our family had. Although, I was a little uncomfortable renting from owners across the pond, I would definitely rent from the Smiths again. Their communication and professionalism was wonderful. I would recommend this property with no hesitation!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
****************************************************************************************************